After you log in, you'll land on the Dashboard page where you can see your 3 most currently active Alphas. Click on the "View My Alphas" button to take you to the My Alphas page.
On the My Alphas page, and you can see ALL your active Alphas. They are listed chronologically.
If you don't see any Alphas listed, please create an Alpha if you are the primary Alpha leader. OR, if you're a Team Member, please ask your Alpha leader to give you access to that specific Alpha by adding your email address to the "Team" page.
Under "My Alphas" you can see the date, next topic, and how far along you are in the course ("progress"). It looks like this:
What does "active" mean?
When Alpha leaders create an Alpha with a start date, your Alpha becomes "active!" It will become inactive according to the "end date" that you assign in your Schedule.
Where are completed Alphas?
When your Alpha finishes, it will move to the "completed Alphas" section and you won't have access to those materials anymore. From the My Alphas page, scroll to the bottom, and you'll see a drop down menu to "View completed Alphas" to see all your previous Alphas that you ran.
Not finished your Alpha yet?
If you want to continue running the same Alpha because it's not finished yet, we can change the end date for you! (Please don't create a new Alpha!) Then you'll have access to all the resources once again.
Contact us by live chat, email or phone us at 1 800 743 0899. We'd be happy to help you!
PS. Each Alpha will expire according to the "end date" in the "Schedule" section. You can adjust your weekly session dates and you'll have access as long as your Alpha is running. 😊